top of page
Clarke Logo.jpg

Clarke Prize Awarded to Dr. Karl Linden

NWRI and the Joan Irvine Smith and Athalie R. Clarke Foundation presented the 2020 Clarke Prize to Dr. Karl Linden on November 10, 2020. Linden is the Mortenson Professor in Sustainable Development at the University of Colorado in Boulder. He is past president of the Association of Environmental Engineering and Science Professors. Currently, Linden’s research focuses on UV light-emitting diodes (LEDs) and UV for distributed water treatment systems.


The archived event link is:

The Clarke Prize is the most prestigious water prize in the United States. It is awarded annually to thought leaders in water research, science, technology, or policy.


Dr. Karl Linden, 2020 Clarke Prize Laureate

bottom of page